“2016 (cd)”

POOM001CD scanZoom inLabelGrand Management
Cat. No.POOM001CD
Orders fromFri, 26 Aug 2016
PricePlease sign in to see price


CD Digipack. File Under: French electro-pop Tracklist 1. My Licorne & Me (Rework) 2. De la Vitesse l’Ivresse 3. Les Voiles 4. Sous l’Orage 5. Toi et Moi 6. Il n’y a pas d’Amour Heureux (Poom cover) 7. Qui es-tu ? 8. Je Bois (Poom cover) 9. A Quoi Bon 10. Illusions Shortinfo: They differ from the French song scenery with their electronic sounds inherited from the french touch, their love for funk and disco, and a hint of symphonic orchestra. If you listen to a track, you can hear the influences of the French artists Michel Legrand, Daft Punk, Gainsbourg or Air. The texts are intimate, their performance swings between elation and melancholy, with contrats with their energetic arrangements. Taking advantage of their art studies, they created the whole visual universe of the project. Their debut album in vinyle gathers 10 tracks written since the start of the project, with 2 covers of French writer and artist Boris Vian, French singer Georges Brassens in the style of the day. quick overview: Their first 2 singles ” Les Voiles ” and ” De la Vitesse l’vresse ” released in 2014 & 2015 on Partyfine (french producer YUKSEK label) and got great press/radio in France (Vogue, Grazia, Grand Journal TV show, Konbini, France Inter playlist radio etc.) but we were also very surprised by the international pick up for songs sung in French ! Pharrell playlisted ” les Voiles ” on his Beats1 show, or Marc Jacobs tweeted it to his 5Millions followers for example. Les Voiles was also #1 on Hypemachine upon release.

Related items

Buy this item