Marquis Hawkes


AUS112 scanZoom inLabelAus Music
Cat. No.AUS112
Orders fromFri, 17 Feb 2017
PricePlease sign in to see price


Tracklist: A1 Eivissa A2 The Burning Light B1 Sweet Temptation B2 Zapper Bluesky Info: In the follow up to his Doornroosje EP released back in October last year - Aus continue on form in 2017 and present another solo EP from label mainstay Marquis Hawkes. Having been brought into the fold on 2015, the Berlin based artist has consistently utilised Aus to outlet his more soulful and stripped productions. His previous work has comprised fun, sample-heavy tracks designed with nothing but the dance floor in mind and his latest 12″ ‘Sweet Temptation’ expands on this bringing melody, rhythm and chords to the foreground. Jubilant, powerful vocal lines and stony drums are the core ingredients and their melding results in a collection of 4 tracks of varying moods and intensities. While ‘Burning Light’ and ‘Sweet Temptation’ pack a certain big-room punch, ‘Eivissa’ and ‘Zapper Bluesky’ carry depth and soul in a manner that recalls a classic and cherished Hawkes sound. Now 5 releases deep with Aus Music - Marquis Hawkes continue to demonstrate why he is a regular and esteemed member of the roster.

Related items

Buy this item