Various Artists (compiled By Bayu And M

“I Won't Have To Think About You (lp)”

ACOLOUR007 scanZoom inLabelA Colourful Storm
Cat. No.ACOLOUR007
Orders fromFri, 10 Nov 2017
PricePlease sign in to see price


LP - Australian Release - Compiled by Bayu and Moopie Tracklist A1. The Cat’s Miaow - Not Like I Was Doing Anything , A2. The Particles - Driving Me , A3. The Ampersands - Affected , A4. Pearly Gatecrashers - In The Summer , A5. Ya Ya Choral - Waiting Time , A6. Bart & Friends - There May Come A Time B1. Even As We Speak - I Won’t Have To Think About You , B2. Maestros and Dipsos - Dot , B3. Love Positions - Light Of Day , B4. Shapiros - Gone By Fall , B5. Hydroplane - Completed Extract From The Previous 7″ , B6. The Cannanes - Lamington Lane Shortinfo: Sublime compilation of long-lost Australian indie-pop, acoustic jangle and beat happenings gathered by Melbourne-based collector and DJ Bayu and label head Moopie. Twelve tracks of singular vision spanning up- and downbeat pop, post-punk and minimal synth rarities recorded between 1982 and now. Australian twee pop royalty the Cat’s Miaow shares the stage with the Cannanes and the Particles; Ya Ya Choral with Sarah Records’ own Even As We Speak. Included is the previously unreleased ‘Dot’, by Mutant Sounds cult band Maestros and Dipsos. Full colour reverse-card sleeve with printed insert and lyrics sheet.

Related items

Buy this item