The Ground (florian Kruse & Hendrik Burk

“Dediction Ep”

Zoom out
LabelAudiomatiqueCat. No.AM79
FormatEXCL12"IOrders fromFri, 27 Oct 2017
PricePlease sign in to see price


Tracklist 12″: A1. Homeless Hearts A2. Undercover B1. Silence feat. Raphael Hofman B2. Creature Info: Berlin native Florian Kruse has been a key part of the underground house and tech house scene for years now, and his productions have rightfully been bringing him plaudits for their emotional maturity. Finding a kindred spirit in German vocalist Hendrik Burkhard, as TheGround the pair have crafted a killer new album - ‘Dediction’, including these four exceptional tracks that will appear on the vinyl edition ‘Dediction EP’. ‘Homeless Hearts’ exemplifies the duo’s effect on each other - the slick, nuanced and spacy production gives way to a powerful groove, providing the perfect backing for Burkhard’s dreamy vocal. ‘Undercover’ is a clear dance-floor killer, with Kruse’s exceptional flair for programming meeting Burkhard’s understated delivery. Co-written by Raphael Hofmann ‘Silence’ explores some melancholic terrain before finding its way back to the floor via Kruse’s & Burkhard’s lush production. The EP is concluded with ‘Creature’ - featuring a thick growling bass and precise, arpeggiated synth lines that cut through the mix like lasers.

Related items

Buy this item