Blaue Blume


HFN70 scanZoom inLabelHFN Music
Cat. No.HFN70
Orders fromFri, 17 Nov 2017
PricePlease sign in to see price


Tracklist: A1. Macabre A2. Ebony B1. Mayhem B2. Haven’t You Info: The Copenhagen based pop wonders Blaue Blume return with a new EP - ‘Sobs’. The band formed around 6 years ago in a provincial Danish town, drawn to each other’s love for rich, playful music. Blaue Blume (blue flower) is the epitome of a romantic band, their songs are brimming with love and yearning. Now ‘Sobs’, the follow up to their ‘Syzygy’ album in 2015, continues to build their reputation as a best kept secret, about to find a whole new audience of devotees. All four tracks for the EP were recorded in late 2016 in a three story villa, formerly owned by a religious cult. The band used the weird space away from the city to create a framework for the lyrics and the music. The band explains: “Blaue Blume has been our band for about 6 years. In a bigger provincial town we started playing right out of highschool. At the moment we live in Copenhagen and every day we play, write and work on sounds. It’s sort of become a life project. In our heads we make music that is playful, rich in detail and popish or somewhat smiling. For some beautifully inexplicable reason we ended up doing music together. In a way it seems sacred or at least meaningful. Macabre is a happy song about being afraid of dying. Some of us find that even the best life can be lonely sometimes. We found it interesting to address this taboo within the frame of a song that people could potentially dance or sing along to.

Related items

Buy this item