“Echo Principle (lp+mp3+bonus Download T”

FILM010 scanZoom inLabelFILM
Cat. No.FILM010
Orders fromFri, 21 Sep 2018
PricePlease sign in to see price


Special remarks : 140g vinyl, matt uv varnish, 8 Track Mini Album incl. Mp3 Bonus Track Tracklist: A1: Pulse Echo A2: Distance in Ultrablue A3: McMurdo Sound B1: Stay Frosty B2: Echo Principle B3: Boom Halo B4: Pastel Acid + Bonus Track: Memory House as Digital Bonus Download! Focusing on low-slung IDM, Acid and atmospheric Electro with nods to Krautrock & Ambient sounds, Steve Hy-land’s ATTRAKTTA project gets an extended outing on the FILM label. Across eight beautifully produced tracks, Hyland - one of the founding members of AI Records and subsequently Concrete Plastic, explores vibrant synthesis and intricate drum programming, with the music arriving at a sweet spot between home listening material & club-ready workouts for more intelligent dance floors. Eschewing straightforward synth sequences in favour of blissed out - almost disharmonious sonics, Hyland trans-mits a curious psychedelia on his debut LP. Sounds pitch and warp organically, buoyed up by saturated low end and punchy drum machine percussion. There remains a decidedly accomplished precision to the work, though - with the music bearing all the hallmarks of an artist of some considerable experience - testament to the British pro-ducer & label head’s 19 years working in the industry. A colourful, exquisitely composed LP that riffs on a timeless production aesthetic with considerable style, Echo Principle is a fantastic entry into the FILM Records discography.

Related items

Buy this item