Jay-jay Johanson

“Kings Cross (1lp)”

29MU023LP scanZoom inLabel29 Music
Cat. No.29MU023LP
Orders fromFri, 12 Apr 2019
PricePlease sign in to see price


Territories: GERMANY AND JAPAN ONLY Special remarks : 2LP+Printed Innersleeve + MP3 “Kings Cross", the new album of Jay-Jay Johanson, featuring Cocteau Twins Robin Guthrie and a duet with Jeanne Added. The opening track “Not Time Yet” leads us straight into the right mood.This cinematic trip hop that has been the vein of Jay-Jay Johanson since the mid 90s.The first single “Heard Somebody Whistle” is a high tempo driven big beats jazz banger with an unforgettable whistling hook. Again Jay-Jay manages to capture us with his melancholy voice, singing haunting melodies, dressed up in mysterious sounds and experimental drum beats. Tracklisting : 1. Not Time Yet 2. Heard Somebody Whistle 3. Smoke 4. Lost Forever (ft. Robin Guthrie) 5. Hallucination 6. Old Dog 7. Niagara Falls 8. Fever 9. Swift Kick In The Butt 10. We Used to Be so Close 11. Everything I Own 12. Dead End Playing

Related items

Buy this item