Move D

“Building Bridges (w/ Magic Mountain High” | “... Reganez, Thomas Fehlmann, Fred P, Dm”

AUSLP010 scanZoom inLabelAus Music
Cat. No.AUSLP010
Orders fromFri, 12 Jul 2019
PricePlease sign in to see price


Territories: WORLD EXCL USA Tracklist A1 Move D - Cycles A2 Move D / Dman - Innit B1 Move D - Dots B2 Magic Mountain High - Tiny Fluffy Spacepods C1 Move D - Dusted Links C2 rEAGENZ meet Thomas Fehlmann - One Small Step D1 Move D & Fred P - Building Bridges D2 Move D - Perpetual State (featuring the poem ‘Alles Ist Eins by Thorn Hoedh) Move D’s ‘Building Bridges’ is David Moufang’s latest studio album. Close friends and long time collaborators, Thomas Fehlmann, Fred P, Juju & Jordash, D-Man & rEAGENZ all feature alongside Benjamin Brunn. Building Bridges was recorded at reSource, Heidelberg between 1999-2019 except “One Small Step…” which was recorded at Thomas Fehlman’s Space in Berlin This album initially started out as an entry for the Inside Out series on Aus - based around the idea of collaborations with his nearest and dearest but when David sent me the music and wrote a few new tracks there was such a cohesive, timeless feel to it as a body of work I decided that it had to be a stand alone artist album. These tracks have been written over a twenty year period and involve 6 people but it sounds like it was written in one sitting. This is testament to David’s creative aesthetic and the closeness of the relationship with his collaborators as a common feeling of warmth and smudged soul oozes out of every poor of this record. Will Saul

Related items

Buy this item