V/a - Lemakuhlar,tony Lionni,a.latvamäki

“5 Years Of Goldmin Music Vol.2 (180g)”

GMNV010.2 scanZoom inLabelGoldmin Music
Cat. No.GMNV010.2
Orders fromFri, 10 May 2019
PricePlease sign in to see price


180G Vinyl , Tracklist 12″ EP: Tracklist 12″: A1 - Lemakuhlar - Iplo (06:50) A2 - Tony Lionni - Electro Plasym (06:14) B1 - Aki Latvamäki - Symphony Of A Metropolis (07:36) B2 - Scape One - Bedford (05:25) Short Info: In order to celebrate 5 thrilling and inspiring years, we gathered well-known artists, Goldmin regulars and emerging talents. It was really important for us to express the elusive nature of the Goldmin sound, in the form of a compilation tracklisting. Over the past 5 years, we had the chance to meet most of these guys in person, follow their very own creative path, share ideas, thoughts and there’s no doubt that they all had their part to play in crafting our sound. This intimate and stimulating kind of collaboration had to be expressed and there couldn’t be a better way to capture what we’ve been busily working for, than a serie of Various Artists 12″. What it comes down to is a quintessential, hard-to-follow Goldmin selection devoid of any specific standard or norm. And this whole compilation seems to reflect that non-septate artistic direction, this little something, which has grown throughout our whole catalogue, since the label’s birth.That’s why, picking these select few tracks, that could illustrate Goldmin Music’s essential freedom was probably our toughest work yet. It was also important to pick only the most original and iconic tracks from each artist. In the end each track had to be their most Goldmin one and they all have been tried in all types of situations, in club at 1 and 5 AM, on the highway at night or even staring at the ceiling during a sleepless insomnia session. They all fullfilled their duty.

Related items

Buy this item