Years Of Denial - Suicide Disco (2lp, Dl

“Repress Without Poster”

Zoom out
LabelVEYLCat. No.VEYL012
FormatEXCLS2LPOrders fromFri, 10 Jan 2020
PricePlease sign in to see price


2LP incl. download, REPRESS WITHOUT POSTER Tracklist: A1 - Endurance A2 - Human You Scare Me A3 - In Pain I Meditate B1 - I’m Still a Pill B2 - Now/Here B3 - Contradiction C1 - Face to Face C2 - Graveyards D1 - Burning Sun D2 - You Like It When It Hurts D3 - After She Left Release Info: Written and produced in a country house surrounded only by vast, empty landscapes and an endless sky, ‘Suicide Disco’ is the fruit of a 3-year long collaboration and Years of Denial’s debut LP for Veyl. Urged to escape from crowded cities and information overload, the duo sharpened their sound and working process through isolation and introspection, crafting 11 songs filled to brim with enormous hooks, New Wave nostalgia and razor-sharp production details. Barkosina’s voice echoes and oscillates against Jerome’s snares, profound and wounded at once. Her expressionist narrative take us to unknown yet familiar places, amplified by dub delays and otherworldly reverbs. Each track tells a story based on the intensity of relationships, a touching and distorted invitation into intimacy and complicity

Related items

Buy this item