Blaue Blume

“Bell Of Wool (lp + Download Code)”

HFN99LP scanZoom inLabelHFN Music
Cat. No.HFN99LP
Orders fromFri, 08 Nov 2019
PricePlease sign in to see price


Territories: WORLD excluding Scandinavia, Germany/Austria LP + download code Tracklist: A1. Swimmer A2. Someday A3. Morgensol A4. Vanilla A5. Rain Rain B1. Bombard B2. Sobs B3. Lovable B4. New Navel Release Info: Blaue Blume are a Danish alternative art pop band with a deep connection to the romanticism of the early 80s UK scene. Referencing artists such as Talk Talk, The Smiths and Cocteau Twins, it’s clear their influences are with the more sensitive, magical aspects of music - and the eternal questions of love, life and death. Following two singles (Lovable and Vanilla) the album Bell of Wool is finally with us. It’s suitably enchanting from start to finish. Two themes dominate Blaue Blume’s new album Bell Of Wool, darkness and adventure. With the record mostly made before singer Jonas Smith slipped into a depressive episode, the album’s lyrics and moods draw pictures of the darkness, anxiety and tension that would mark Smith’s depression. Sonically, the album sounds a distance away from anything they’ve done before. Indie and electro pop and rock are out, and instead the album is crafted from soft, glowing synthscapes, dawns and skies transformed into sounds. Even on hints of their older work, like on the acoustics of “Rain Rain”, the synthwork comes into the picture and swells the song into something bigger and more majestic. Opener “Swimmer” introduces the listener to the softness and subtlety of the new sound, whereas songs like “Morgensol” and “Bombard” show it at its biggest and more grand.

Related items

Buy this item