“Re:re:re (cd)”

Zoom out
LabelMacroCat. No.MACROM60CD
FormatEXCLS-CDOrders fromFri, 03 Apr 2020
PricePlease sign in to see price


Highly original remakes of tracks by A-list artists such as KiNK, Peter Kruder (of Kruder & Dorfmeister), Patrick Cowley & Stefan Goldmann. Tracklist CD: 1. An Ardent Heart (Stefan Goldmann) 2. Arcade (Santiago Salazar) 3. Furniture (Raudive) 4. Soon (Patrick Cowley & Jorge Socarras) 5. Feral (Raudive) 6. Memory Fails Me (Patrick Cowley) 7. Vodolaz (KiNK) 8. Law Of Return (Peter Kruder) 9. Stammophorm (Anno Stamm) 10. Darksun (rRoxymore) 11. Hollow Sound (Stefan Goldmann) Info: Electronic / acoustic wonder band KUF deliver a special surprise for their third album: eleven sizzling hot takes on tracks drawn from the Macro label’s stellar catalog, as originally crafted by some of today’s most respected artists in electronic music. KiNK, Patrick Cowley, Peter Kruder (of K&D), Stefan Goldmann, rRoxymore and more get the treatment. With a nod to the label’s previous highly original compilations and mixes from the Macrospective and Vinylism series, Re:Re:Re captures more new ground. KUF’s previous albums presented an astonishing inversion of the typical extended electronic set up, in that they paired a plethora of disembodied, sampled voices with acoustic real time interaction on bass, drums and keys. Re:Re:Re shifts the focus of sampling altogether to scanning entire tracks and compositions which are then reimagined with the band’s singular approach. Neither just remixes, nor faithful reproductions, KUF engage in careful sound archaeology. From re-programming key sounds to holistic granular deconstructions, the originals’s sound palettes are reproduced to serve as a springboard towards entirely new instalments. The resulting tracks range from intimate ballads to full power dance floor movers, spanning a highly engaging arc of sheer listening pleasure.

Related items

Buy this item