“Mara (2020 Repress, Orig. Art, 180g,dl)”

SQM-FAZ001 scanZoom inLabelSquama
Cat. No.SQM-FAZ001
Orders fromFri, 03 Jul 2020
PricePlease sign in to see price


2020 Repress, Orig. Art, 180g,DL. - Replaces FAZ001 wich will be discontinued! MARA is the debutalbum of Munich-based jazz group FAZER. Short Info: MARA is the debutalbum of Munich-based jazz group FAZER. The young musicians combine African and Latin rhythms with dubby basslines and melancholic melodies. The unusual lineup with two drummers (Simon Popp, Sebastian Wolfgruber), bass (Martin Brugger), guitar (Paul Brändle) and trumpet (Matthias Lindermayr) leaves an open space for unfettered improvisation. Through the concept of repetition and finely measured dynamics, Fazer create a drawing energy that can be felt directly at their live shows and has been captured perfecty on this record. Tracklist LP: A1 Woody 07:00 min A2 Asante 07:24 min A3 Akom 04:12 min A4 Elephant Rave 02:52 min A5 Babel 04:36 min B1 Mara 05:08 min B2 Glow, Glow 03:51 min B3 White Sedan 07:00 min B4 Fon 06:24 min

Related items

Buy this item