L Twills

“[freedom/fiction] Remixes (ltd)”

LTWILLS001 scanZoom inLabelMISITUNES
Cat. No.LTWILLS001
Orders fromFri, 06 Nov 2020
PricePlease sign in to see price


Limited 300 Stück Genre: Pop / Experimental / Dance Tracklist 12″: 01 L Twills Remix Zoë Mc Pherson 02 Apparatus Remix Pacoima Techno 03 Freedom/Fiction Remix Xiu Xiu 04 Automatic Subject Remix John Tejada 05 M.A.S.T.E.R.S. Remix Tobias Rochman 06 L.A. [Automatic Subject pt2.] Remix Nomi Elektra Short Info: [FREEDOM/FICTION] REMIXES is a compilation of six experimental dance tracks featuring an international mix of well known and upcoming artists. Opening with a hybrid rhythmic statement by Berlin based multimedia artist Zoë Mc Pherson (founder of SFX-Label), to be followed by L.A.’s performance duo Pacoima Techno, who bring track 9 – Apparatus – of L Twills’ recently released debut album [Freedom/Fiction] to the Drexciyan dancefloors of their self-proclaimed genre Casa Teka, Xiu Xiu ends side A with a disturbing but electrifyingly lynchian noise interpretation of Freedom/Fiction. Side B takes the Album’s tunes to another night’s sight: Automatic Subject gets a new coat by John Tejada’s well known and intriguing techno-sound, Montreal based Tobias Rochman (one part of Pelada) turns M.A.S.T.E.R.S. into a techno-drum’n'bass version, whilst upcoming Berlin based producer and Dj Nomi Elektra finalizes the spectrum with an acid-house interpretation of L.A. [Automatic Subject pt.2]. Releasing on the 16thof October, the compilation is a limited edition of 300 12” Vinyls and can be ordered through Word&Sound. The Cover shows “Autoportrait”, a painting by Mexican artist Frieda Toranzo Jäger.

Related items

Buy this item