David Douglas

“Escapism (lp)”

ATMV090 scanZoom inLabelAtomnation
Cat. No.ATMV090
Orders fromFri, 29 Oct 2021
PricePlease sign in to see price


Territories: WORLD EXCL US Tracklist A1. Prelude A2. Wade (feat Erika Spring) A3. Can You Feel It A4. Youth A5. Golden Days A6. Mind Travelling B1. Lumen (feat. Blaudzun) B2. Drifting Away B3. Come Alive B4. Fade Into My Heart (feat. Erika Spring) Release Note: Atomnation’s 90th release is to be an album from long time associate David Douglas. He first appeared on the label in 2012 and now Escapism is a triumphant return across 10 tracks of deeply melodic and melancholic electronic music, with artwork by Menno Fokma. David is a consistently high quality and prolific producer who has put out key albums like Moon Observations and Spectators Of The Universe, as well as vital EPs such as Mountain Pink and Royal Horticultural Society. He is an accomplished video editor who also edits documentaries while at the same time being an all encompassing producer. David finds inspiration in the majesty of the cosmos and the grandeur of nature and manages to capture the essence of that in his music. This is an album that finds a perfect balance between heady underground sounds and more catchy pop tracks - an accomplished and adventurous album that takes you on an emotional ride through the ups and downs of everyday life, all with a delicate musical touch.

Related items

Buy this item