The Revolution

“Presents Revolution”

RR0081CD scanZoom inLabelRapster
Cat. No.RR0081CD
Orders fromMon, 01 Jun 2009
PricePlease sign in to see price


The Revolution was born from an idea of marrying the extraordinary skills and talent of the cream of Cuba’s young musicians with the know-how and worldly perspective of cutting edge producers from the UK and the US.The outstanding results can be heard on every song of Revolution, two from each of six producers, all bringing different spins on contemporary styles. Norman Cook (aka Fatboy Slim), Guy Sigsworth (Björk, Madonna), Marius De Vries (Bjork, Massive Attack) and Cameron McVey and Jan ‘Stan’ (Massive Attack, Portishead) Rich File (Unkle) all produce tracks on the album. Other featured artists Poet Name Life, Lateef the Truth Speaker and former Moloko singer Roisin Murphy Among the many players who make up The Revolution, expat Cuban hip hop act Orishas alongside local hip hop duo Anónimo Consejo. Then there’s Ariday Vega Martín and the vocal quarter Sexto Sentido. It’s this kind of interaction the team behind Revolution were looking for. They certainly found it. Tracklisting 1. The Revolution & Norman Cook ft. Lateef the Truth Speaker -Shelter 2. The Revolution & Guy Sigsworth - Crazy Love 3. The Revolution & Guy Sigsworth - Cuba Boom 4. The Revolution & Marius DeVries ft. Roisin Murphy - Yellow Moon 5. The Revolution & Norman Cook - Siente Mi Ritmo 6. The Revolution & Cameron McVey & Stan Kybert - You Wouldn’t Want To Be Me 7. The Revolution & Rich File - Lies 8. The Revolution & Poet Name Life ft. Orishas - Me 9. The Revolution & Poet Name Life - Dark House Love 10.The Revolution & Marius DeVries - Guantanamero 11. The Revolution & Cameron McVey & Stan Kybert ft. Jenna G - Black Dollar 12. The Revolution & Rich File - In Time

Related items

Buy this item