ML026LP scanZoom inLabelImbalance Computer Music
Cat. No.ML026LP
Orders fromThu, 19 Jan 2012
PricePlease sign in to see price


Two years after Monolake’s ‘Silence’ release, Robert Henke is back with a new Monolake album entitled ‘Ghosts’. Dark and colorful, with haunting and deep excursions into magic worlds of sound and grooves, held together by a fragmentary story as part of the artwork that indicates a continuation of themes present on ‘Silence’: Precisely crafted earthshaking beats, rough dirty noises, wide lush soundscapes and little sonic creatures inhabiting a fascinating planet in which a lot of things go badly wrong and nothing is taken for granted. Music that augments reality when listening to whilst commuting, music to get lost in when experienced loud in a club. There is nothing minimal in that music, it is bass heavy and full of detail. Ghosts is released on Robert Henke’s own label Imbalance Computer Music on CD, double vinyl in gatefold packaging and download. - The vinyl version includes on bonus CD with all tracks in digital format. A1 - Ghosts 5:05 A2 - Toku 5:42 A3 - Afterglow 5:14 B1 - Hitting the Surface 7:42 B2 - Discontinuity 4:49 B3 - The Existence of Time 5:09 C1 - Phenomenon 5:59 C2 - Unstable Matter 5:42 D1 - Lilith 5:07 D2 - Aligning the Daemon 4:51 D3 - Foreign Object 5:19

Related items

Buy this item