Face & Heel

“No Stars Ep”

Zoom out
LabelWarmCat. No.WARM001
Format10Orders fromThu, 26 Apr 2012
PricePlease sign in to see price


May 7th will see the inaugural release on Warm Records with a limited 10′’ EP from Face + Heel. The label is but the latest extension of the Warm brand, which has been a mainstay on the London club scene for many years now. This year will see three releases on the label, all by Cardiff duo, Face + Heel. The first EP will be released on May 7th, with two tracks featured on the vinyl release (No Stars and One Hundred Years Deep), with an accompanying digital bonus track (Draggin’ Your Chains). Face + Heel consists of Luke Taylor and Sinead McMillan, whose first meeting (via Soundcloud) in early Spring 2011, followed by an eventual real-life encounter through a mutual friend, triggered an instant musical bond as the pair realised their mutual appreciation of Ricardo Villalobos, Laurie Anderson and Bill Evans (who Sinead still claims Luke is the spitting image of). Sinead’s background in classical composition and her interest in live soundscapes sat well with Luke’s career as a sound designer, song writer, and studio engineer, and brought an interesting mix of influences to bear on what has been an already fruitful creative partnership. Over three EP’s on Warm Records in 2012, the Face + Heel universe will be presented to the world.

Related items

Buy this item